Customer Service Awards

All across the campus, SOWELA faculty and staff are providing faster, friendlier, easier service to our customers. In honor of these achievements, each semester (excluding summer) SOWELA will recognize employees who offer the best customer service.

The Customer Service Committee wants to hear about new and innovative ways SOWELA employees are excelling in customer service. Please complete the Customer Service Nomination Form to nominate someone for doing an outstanding job in customer service.

Submission & Ceremony Schedule
Nomination Forms DueCeremony Schedule
October 31, 2023December 8, 2023
Award Winners
Academic YearFallSpring
2022 - 2023Magan SoileauJosh Young
2021 - 2022Lakeisha Richard
2020 - 2021Denise Cloud-Miller
2019 - 2020Cicely WilliamsAnna Landry
2018 - 2019Dr. David ShankleDeborah Lejeune
2017 - 2018Myra BriscoJonnika Boutte
2016 - 2017Christine CollinsHeather Smith
2015 - 2016Allison DeringRoy Angelle
2014 - 2015Joseph LavergneRandall Guidry
2013 - 2014William MayoPaula Manuel
2012 - 2013Gina StutesRebecca Amy