Training Schedule

Course Name Start Date End Date Class Day(s) Class Times
Basic Life Support 03/22/2024 Fri 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Casino Dealer 02/08/2024 Mon-Thu 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
CDL (Commercial Driver's License) Training 03/04/2024 04/19/2024 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
04/22/2024 06/07/2024 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
05/06/2024 06/21/2024 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
CDL (Commercial Driver's License) Permit 02/01/2024 02/03/2024
Clinical Medical Assistant 03/11/2024 07/26/2024 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM
08/05/2024 12/20/2024 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM
CPR Training 05/25/2024 Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
06/08/2024 Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
06/22/2024 Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
07/13/2024 Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
08/10/2024 Sat 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Emergency Medical Training 06/25/2024 10/12/2024 Tue/Thu 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Fiber Optic Training 02/26/2024 03/01/2024 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Forklift Training 04/14/2024
HVAC Training 07/08/2024 11/22/2024 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
07/09/2024 11/22/2024 3:00 PM – 9:00 PM
Nurse Aide Testing 03/23/2024 Sat 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
04/13/2024 Sat 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
04/27/2024 Sat 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
05/11/2024 Sat 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
05/25/2024 Sat 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Nurse Aide Computerized Testing All Dates Sat 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Nurse Aide Skills Testing All Dates Sat 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
OSHA NCCER 03/13/2024 03/14/2024 Wed-Thu 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Pipeline Technician 09/25/2023 03/15/2024 Mon-Fri

3820 Senator J. Bennett Johnston Avenue
Lake Charles, Louisiana 70615
(337) 421-6565
(800) 256-0483
info@sowela.edu

Mon-Thu: 7:45 AM to 4:15 PM
Friday: 7:45 AM to 12:00 PM
(337) 421-6550

SOWELA Technical Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following person(s) have been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies:

Title IX Officer

Candy Parker

candy.parker@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6510 or (800) 256-0483

3820 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

ADA Officer

Maegan Lewis

maegan.lewis@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6952 or (800) 256-0483

3850 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

©2024 SOWELA Technical Community College, All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap | Website Accessibility