Information Technology

The Information Technology (IT) department is committed to delivering secure, responsive, efficient, and customer-oriented services that support the mission of SOWELA Technical Community College. IT is responsible for the continuous operation of all critical technology infrastructure and serves as the College's technical liaison for all technology initiatives and implementations. These goals are achieved by following industry best practices, state IT policies, and constant monitoring of College IT resources.

IT specializes in web applications and services for the college. In addition, we provide software development, application implementation and integration services, and support for the college's administrative computing needs. The Center for Excellence in Instructional Technology is a division of the IT department and provides support for instructional technology tools for faculty and academic departments of the College.

The IT Department achieves this mission through:

  • Planning for a secure and responsive infrastructure
  • Support of instructional technology
  • Support of the administrative functions of the College
  • Professional development for users
  • Desktop support
  • Specifications for procurement of equipment
  • Efficient and creative use of funding
  • Design and support of voice communication equipment

SOWELA Discount Technology Resources

SOWELA Information Technology Team
Administration Instructional Technology Systems Network

Roy Bertucci

Executive Director of Information Technology

roy.bertucci@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6931

Romona Thomas

Manager of Instructional Technology

romona.thomas@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6939

Michael Milich

Supervisor - IT Systems

michael.milich@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6933

Josh Young

Supervisor - IT Network

josh.young@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6934

Vincent Fox

Programmer Analyst

vincent.fox@sowela.edu

Tyler Trahan

Desktop Analyst - Systems

tyler.trahan@sowela.edu

Jesse Valdez

Desktop Analyst - Network

jesse.valdez@sowela.edu

Brian Dixson

Web Programmer

brian.dixson@sowela.edu

Timothy Skero

Simulation Tech/Desktop Analyst

timothy.skero@sowela.edu

3820 Senator J. Bennett Johnston Avenue
Lake Charles, Louisiana 70615
(337) 421-6565
(800) 256-0483
info@sowela.edu

Mon-Thu: 7:45 AM to 4:15 PM
Friday: 7:45 AM to 12:00 PM
(337) 421-6550

SOWELA Technical Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following person(s) have been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies:

Title IX Officer

Candy Parker

candy.parker@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6510 or (800) 256-0483

3820 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

ADA Officer

Maegan Lewis

maegan.lewis@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6952 or (800) 256-0483

3850 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

©2024 SOWELA Technical Community College, All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap | Website Accessibility