Facilities Planning & Management

The Facilities Planning and Management Department is committed to creating a campus environment that enhances student life and student engagement.

Contact Information

Adam Reed

Executive Director of Facilities Planning & Management

facilities@sowela.edu

Office - (337) 421-6535

Mobile - (337) 794-7343

Carl Wilkerson

Safety/Security Manager

carl.wilkerson@sowela.edu

Office - (337) 421-6944

Mobile - (337) 377-6354

Max Fontenot

Maintenance Supervisor

max.fontenot@sowela.edu

Office - (337) 421-6942

Mobile - (337) 794-0501

Luis Ayala-Tapia

Shipping and Receiving Coordinator

luis.ayalatapia@sowela.edu

Mobile - (337) 540-0712

Danielle Brooks

Support Coordinator

danielle.brooks@sowela.edu

Office - (337) 421-6943

3820 Senator J. Bennett Johnston Avenue
Lake Charles, Louisiana 70615
(337) 421-6565
(800) 256-0483
info@sowela.edu

Mon-Thu: 7:45 AM to 4:15 PM
Friday: 7:45 AM to 12:00 PM
(337) 421-6550

SOWELA Technical Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, disability, or age in its programs and activities. The following person(s) have been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies:

Title IX Officer

Candy Parker

candy.parker@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6510 or (800) 256-0483

3820 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

ADA Officer

Maegan Lewis

maegan.lewis@sowela.edu

(337) 421-6952 or (800) 256-0483

3850 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Ave. Lake Charles, LA 70615

©2024 SOWELA Technical Community College, All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Sitemap | Website Accessibility