Information Technology

T- T T+

The Information Technology (IT) department is committed to delivering secure, responsive, efficient, and customer-oriented services that support the mission of SOWELA Technical Community College. IT is responsible for the continuous operation of all critical technology infrastructure and serves as the College’s technical liaison for all technology initiatives and implementations. These goals are achieved by following industry best practices, state IT policies, and constant monitoring of College IT resources.

IT specializes in web applications and services for the college. In addition, we provide software development, application implementation and integration services, and support for the college’s administrative computing needs. The Center for Excellence in Instructional Technology is a division of the IT department and provides support for instructional technology tools for faculty and academic departments of the College.

The IT Department achieves this mission through:

  • Planning for a secure and responsive infrastructure
  • Support of instructional technology
  • Support of the administrative functions of the College
  • Professional development for users
  • Desktop support
  • Specifications for procurement of equipment
  • Efficient and creative use of funding
  • Design and support of voice communication equipment

SOWELA Discount Technology Resources

SOWELA Information Technology Team
Administration Center for Excellence in Instructional Technology Systems Network
Roy Bertucci
Executive Director of Information Technology
roy.bertucci@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6931
Matt Williams
Supervisor – IT Systems
matt.williams@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6933
Josh Young
Supervisor – IT Network
josh.young@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6934
Danielle Schofield
IT Technical Coordinator
danielle.schofield@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6936
Romona Thomas
Programmer Analyst
romona.thomas@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6939
Jacob Hebert
Desktop Analyst – IT Systems
jacob.hebert@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6932
Jesse Valdez
Desktop Analyst
jesse.valdez@sowela.edu
(337) 421-6935
Vincent Fox
Web Technologies Administrator
vincent.fox@sowela.edu
Timothy Skero
Desktop Analyst
timothy.skero@sowela.edu