Customer Service Star Awards

T- T T+

All across the campus, SOWELA faculty and staff are providing faster, friendlier, easier service to our customers. In honor of these achievements, each semester (excluding summer) SOWELA will recognize employees who offer the best customer service.

The Customer Service Committee wants to hear about new and innovative ways SOWELA employees are excelling in customer service. Please complete the Customer Service Nomination Form to nominate someone for doing an outstanding job in customer service.

Submission & Ceremony Schedule
Nomination Forms Due Ceremony Schedule
November 14, 2019 December 6, 2019
April 9, 2020 May 8, 2020


Award Winners
Academic Year Fall Spring
2018 – 2019 Dr. David Shankle Deborah Lejeune
2017 – 2018 Myra Brisco Jonnika Boutte
2016 – 2017 Christine Collins Heather Smith
2015 – 2016 Allison Dering Roy Angelle
2014 – 2015 Joseph Lavergne Randall Guidry
2013 – 2014 William Mayo Paula Manuel
2012 – 2013 Gina Stutes Rebecca Amy