81 New Members Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

T- T T+

81 New Members Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society


SOWELA Technical Community College hosted an induction ceremony for the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society earlier this month. The local Beta Phi Iota Chapter of PTK was proud to induct 81 new members. To be invited to join this honor society, a student must complete at least 12 hours of associate degree coursework with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

“Each new member is commended for their hard work and dedication to academic success. We look forward to providing opportunities for their individual growth and development through leadership and service programming through the Beta Phi Iota Chapter of the Phi Theta Kapa Honor Society here at SOWELA,” said Executive Director of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs Anna Daigle.


Phi Theta Kappa Inductees

Bell City, LA – Tyler Fitkin

Dequincy, LA – Arlon Hebert

DeRidder, LA – Jennifer Razo, Jared Williams

Grand Chenier, LA – Adam Jones

Iota, LA – Samuel Fontenot

Iowa, LA – Jessica Ange, Destiny Guidry, Joshua Miller, Idalmis Triana

Kaplan, LA – Katie Simon

Lafayette, LA – Hunter Nelson

Lake Charles, LA – Brookin Alexander, Carolyn Allured, Daniel Aron, Kenneth Babcock, Annabelle Bellard, Lindsey Broussard, Donovan Brown, Kevin Clopton, Jessica Dally, Kelaun Davis, Danielle Dewitt, Christopher Dykes, Kurt Hardy, Tyler Kyeer, Nichole Lacomb, Jacob Lavergne, Jerry Materne, Kyle Mccormick, Kristin Morrison, Joseph Mouton, Hannah Perkins, Emme Quintanilla, Tammie Rogers, Douglas Searcy, Hallie Thurston, Denisha Trouard, Miah Valenti, Kyle Verdin, Blake Young

Moss Bluff, LA – Heather Halphen

Oberlin, LA – Jacqueline Limbrick

Ragley, LA – Nannelle Noland

Scott, LA – Zachary Olivier

Singer, LA – Kylah Marcantel

Sulphur, LA – Christina Babcock, Cydney Hillard, John Key, Shawn Link, Payton Matte, Sarah Menard, Jonathan Ramirez, Jessica Reeves, Nathaniel Rowell, Alina Savoie, Kody Thibodeaux, Phyllis Watts, Sean Williams

Welsh, LA – Kacie Comeaux, Savannah Fontenot

Westlake, LA – Joshua Casey, Allison Higginbotham

For over 100 years, PTK has served to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. PTK is the world’s oldest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students.

SOWELA Technical Community College provides traditional, distance, and lifelong learning experiences and awards associate degrees, technical diplomas, and certificates that empower learners in transfer, career and technical education to excel as globally competitive citizens. The College has been educating the region’s workforce for 80 years.